Souths v Saints – Team List Tuesday

By Steve Mavin for Bunnies TV.

The Rabbitohs NRL side have the bye in round 17. We do however, still have our NSW Cup and Jersey Flegg Cup teams in action in a double header at Redfern Oval on Saturday.

Both games will be streamed live and free on Bunnies TV YouTube channel.

Rabbitohs Women’s team meeting.

Our Women’s team coached by Jason Dorahy will play a trial game on Saturday too.

Official Team Announcement

The Rabbitohs’ NSW Cup and Jersey Flegg Cup teams will do battle with the St George Illawarra Dragons in round 17 of their respective competitions this Saturday afternoon, 29 June, at Redfern Oval.

The KOE NSW Cup match will kick off at 3pm with the Jersey Flegg Cup fixture commencing at 1pm.

The Rabbitohs Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Premiership squad will play their second trial game of the pre-season against the Wests Tigers on Saturday 29 June at Lidcombe Oval at 10am. This will be the squad’s final pre-season hit out before the opening game of the season against the Central Coast Roosters on Saturday 6 July.


Peter Mamouzelos returns as captain to the side to get game time. Rabbitoh #1200 Liam Le Blanc also drops back from first grade. Maila Chanfoon is back in the starting side.

Souths v Saints - Team List Tuesday
Peter Mamouzelos returns as captain.

NSW Cup Team to Play St George Illawarra

  1. Bayleigh Bentley-Hape
  2. Leon Te Hau
  3. Brandon Webster-Mansfield
  4. Leonard Skelton
  5. Jude Saldanha
  6. Dion Teaupa
  7. Ryan Gray
  8. Liam Le Blanc
  9. Peter Mamouzelos (c)
  10. Yileen Gordon
  11. Maila Chanfoon
  12. Adam Christensen
  13. Chase Chapman


  1. Matthew French
  2. Gordon Whippy
  3. Tevita Taumoepenu
  4. Billy Tsikrikas

Coach: Joe O’Callaghan

Jersey Flegg Cup

Souths v Saints - Team List Tuesday
Jason Hallie will start on the bench against the Dragons.

Jack Field and Mark Nosa replace Bailey Smith and Sam Taylor in the halves. Hayden Molkentien comes onto the wing for Drew Williams. Jordan Plath will start at hooker and Aiden Doolan returns on the bench after playing NSW Cup last week.

Tyrese ‘Alfie’ Dungay has also been added to the bench. ‘Dangerous’ Dan Wright is 19th man.

Souths v Saints - Team List Tuesday
‘Alfie’ Dungay (centre) is back!

Jersey Flegg Cup Team to Play the Dragons

  1. Emmanuel Di Bartolo
  2. Hayden Molkentien
  3. Carson Kaho
  4. Zane Rugless
  5. Dane Towns
  6. Mark Nosa
  7. Jack Field
  8. Toby Sullivan
  9. Jordan Plath
  10. Palu Tausala
  11. Noah Reed
  12. Thomas Fletcher
  13. Louis Grossemy


  1. Aiden Doolan
  2. Josh Alhazim
  3. Jason Hallie
  4. Tyrese Dungay
  5. TJ Herring
  6. Daniel Wright

Coach: Chris O’Connell

Souths v Saints – Team List Tuesday.

Add comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *